EFCOG Annual Meeting

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 06/07/2017 - 06/08/2017
8:00 am

DOE Forrestal Building


EFCOG Annual Meeting

June 7-8, 2017

25 years of partnership with DOE on safe, efficient and effective operations

Department of Energy Forrestal Building

NOTE: This event is now EXEMPT in the DOE Conference Tool, Event ID# 36434.


Check out the Working Group Chairs Meeting agenda linked below and the

Programmatic Updates & Review Session “agenda sneak peek.”

Wednesday, June 7th (Day 1)
8:30am-12pm – Working Group Chairs Meeting (open to everyone)
1pm-5pm – Board of Directors Meeting (Board Members only)

Thursday, June 8th (Day 2)

8am-5pm – Programmatic Updates & Review Session (open to everyone)

June 8th Schedule Overview:

8:00am  – Meeting begins (DOE Forrestal Large Auditorium)
3:15pm – EFCOG Annual Awards presentation
3:45pm –  EFCOG Business Session & Officer elections (EFCOG Member Companies & voting proxies only)
We are looking forward to hearing from the following confirmed speakers:
Steve Trischman, Office of Budget & Planning, Office of Environmental Management, U.S. DOE
Joseph McBrearty, Deputy Director for Field Operations, Office of Science, U.S. DOE
Sue Cange, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Environmental Management, U.S. DOE
Robert Raines, Associate Administrator for Acquisition & Project Management, U.S. DOE NNSA
DOE Field Managers‘ Panel including Geoff Beausoleil, Robert Edwards, Steve Erhart, Johnny Moore
U.S. DOE Training Institute (DTI), Karen Boardman & Ted Giltz
Invitations have been extended to the following:
Secretary Rick Perry
Senator Martin Heinrich (D-NM)
General Frank Klotz, Under Secretary for Nuclear Security & NNSA Administrator, U.S. DOE NNSA
Gena Cadieux, Acting Under Secretary for Management & Performance, U.S. DOE

IMPORTANT: Do you have proper identification? Learn about the REAL ID Act below:




This year’s election will fill seven (7) EFCOG Board of Directors positions:

5 – 3 year terms (term ending June 2020)
1 – 2 year term (term ending June 2019)
1 – 1 year term (term ending June 2018)

Only the official EFCOG member company representative is eligible to vote in an election for the Board of Directors.

All ballots must be submitted electronically before Close of Business (5:00 PM EDT) on Friday, May 19, 2017. The Election Committee will count and verify all ballots prior to the Annual Meeting. The ballots will be kept confidential and only the tally sheets will be archived. Results of the election will be announced during the Business Session at the Annual Meeting on June 8th, 2017 in Washington, D.C.

The Election Committee would like to thank each of the individuals volunteering to serve on the Board of Directors, and is pleased to present the candidates listed below for your consideration. The candidate bios are linked to their names and the link to the ballot is found below their names.

John Bukowski, North Wind Group

H. John Clymo, Sandia National Laboratories

Randy Howard, AREVA Federal Services, LLC

Moses Jaraysi, CH2M HILL Plateau Remediation Company

Michael Lempke, Newport News Shipbuilding

Kliss McNeel, Savannah River Nuclear Solutions

Greg Meyer, Fluor Federal Services

Liz Porter, Leidos

Frank Sheppard, Parsons Corporation

Susan Stiger, Los Alamos National Laboratory



award ribbons. This image is a vector illustration and can be scaled to any size without loss of resolution.

It is EFCOG Annual Awards time! Annual Awards will be announced and presented at the meeting on June 8th!

HOTEL ROOM BLOCK INFO: Please note – this room block has expired.

Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City – 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2888

To reserve: call Marriott Reservations at 1 (800) 331-3131 or (703) 413-6630