Welcome to the Safety Analysis Working Group's (SAWG) section of the Energy Facility Contractors Group's Knowledge Portal.

The purpose of this Knowledge Portal is to provide a vehicle to allow members of the Safety Analysis community to keep abreast of the latest Safety Analysis news, issues, and events across the DOE complex; for the sharing of innovative ideas and practices; and to collaborate virtually on the development and implementation of new Safety Analysis processes and practices.

Safety Analysis Working Group Org Chart - Effective 05/31/14

The Safety Analysis Working Group sponsors the following Subgroups:

Home | CharterMembersDocuments | Best Practices

  Current News

Meeting Minutes 

  Upcoming Events & Training

EFCOG Calendar   

  Hot Documents & Issues  

Documents older than 30 days can be located in the Documents section of this website.


Safety Analysis Working Group EFCOG Sponsoring Director - Carl V. Mauney

Mark Mitchell, Chair
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
PO Box 808
Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-422-8600
E-mail: mitchell36@llnl.gov
Mike Greutman, Vice Chair
Sandia National Laboratories
P.O. Box 5800 MS 1091
Albuquerque, NM 87185
Phone: 505-844-0924
E-mail: mrgreut@sandia.gov 

Vacant - Secretary


Vice-Admiral Carl V. (Van) Mauney (retired) - EFCOG Sponsoring Director

Vice President, Program Management

Babcock & Wilcox Technical Services Y12, LLC

PO Box 2009

Oak Ridge TN 37831

Phone: 865-576-7634

E-mail: mauneycv@y12.doe.gov