Robert Wilkinson » Board of Directors

Robert Wilkinson

Director Mission Support AlliancePresident
Photo of Robert Wilkinson

Biographical Info

Bob Wilkinson is the president of Mission Support Alliance (MSA), a joint venture with Leidos and Centerra Group. Bob has 25 years of experience at Hanford and leads the MSA team, providing a broad range of site and infrastructure services to the Department of Energy and other contractors at the Hanford Site.

Formerly the chief operating officer at MSA, he has a wealth of experience working with site services and the Hanford contractors, providing integrated support to maximize efficiencies. Prior to joining MSA in 2015, he served as the manager of Environment, Safety, Health and Quality at Washington River Protection Solutions (WRPS), responsible for environmental protection, safety and health, security and emergency services, radiological controls, quality assurance, contractor assurance and vapor recovery support, as well as having acted as their chief operating officer and the manager of Base Operations. His professional background has included managing nuclear and high-risk industrial facilities, demolition of facilities, remediation of waste sites, and surveillance and maintenance of 530 waste sites, nine nuclear facilities and 150 radiological/industrial facilities at Hanford.

Bob’s tenure at Hanford has afforded him with the opportunity to work in all aspects of operations – tanks farms, operating nuclear facilities with emphasis on waste packaging and treatment, project management, environmental compliance, construction management, engineering, quality assurance, emergency response, and radiological control — and all phases of project execution, ranging from early startup to commissioning.


Bob graduated from Montana State University with a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering and earned a master’s degree in business administration from Eastern Oregon University.


Categories: Board of Directors

A list can be obtained from the EFCOG Administrator by request.

Former EFCOG Board Chairs