Emily J. Millikin | Safety Culture/High Reliability Organization (HRO) Task Group


The Energy Facility Contractors Group (EFCOG) ISM Working Group leverages the expertise and experience of contractors to the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). The purpose of the Safety Culture subgroup is to enable complex wide collaboration in defining protocols for safety culture processes and share lessons learned. This subgroup is instrumental in providing DOE feedback and support in the development of expectations and related safety culture documents.

Safety culture is an organization’s values and behaviors modeled by its leaders and internalized by its members, which serve to make safe performance of work the overriding priority to protect the workers, public, and the environment.


Emily J. Millikin

Chair Navarro Research and Engineering, Inc. Work Phone: 970-248-6043

DOE Point of Contact

Upcoming Events

No Events

Safety Culture/HRO Task Group Membership Roster

Reference Information


Return to Safety Working Group