

EFCOG ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA

June 18, 2024 - All times in EDT – Crystal Gateway Marriott, Grand Ballroom Salons ABJK

Partnering to ensure safe, secure and efficient and effective operations

Coffee service & registration starts at 7:30am

EFCOG Annual Meeting sponsors

8:00 am Opening Remarks, Michael Lempke, EFCOG Chair

8:15 am David Hoagland, Executive Principal Deputy Administrator for Defense Programs, U.S. DOE NNSA

8:30 am Congressman Chuck Fleischmann, TN 3rd District

9:00 am Site Presidents'/COO panel

Moderator: DJ Johnson, Honeywell Federal Solutions Kelly Beierschmitt (LANL), Mike Schlender (PNNL), Myrna Redfield (PPPO), Dennis Carr (SRNS), Laura McGill (Sandia), Richard Tighe (Pantex/Y-12), Brian Hartman (WTP)

10:30 am Networking break with coffee

10:50 am Candice Robertson, Senior Advisor, Office of Environmental Management, U.S. DOE

11:20 am EFCOG Annual Awards presentation

11:40 am EFCOG Business Session
EFCOG Election results announcement

11:50 am Lunch & networking break

1:00 pm Juston Fontaine, Deputy Director for Operations, Office of Science, U.S. DOE

1:30 pm Jennifer Quinones, Deputy Inspector General, Office of the Inspector General, U.S. DOE

2:00 pm PNNL Digital Transformation, Mike Schlender

2:30 pm Ray Furstenau, Executive Director for Operations, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

3:00 pm U.S. DOE Field Managers' Panel

Moderator: Mark Whitney, Amentum Jay Mullis (OREM), Teresa Robbins (YFO), Joel Bradburne (PPPO), Jason Armstrong (PFO), Michael Budney (SROO)

4:00 pm Adjourn











