

EFCOG Annual Awards

2021

Thank you for your contributions to EFCOG!

Congratulations!

Safety Working Group individual awards

Dr. Patricia Worthington – Award of Excellence

In recognition and appreciation of Dr. Patricia Worthington's 15+ years of counsel and contributions to the strategic direction and focused initiatives of the EFCOG Safety Working Group.

Vicki Pope – Appreciation Award

Appreciation for leading the effort to plan, schedule, and complete the first joint virtual ISM/QA teleconference.



Congratulations!

Safety Working Group individual awards

Igor Tregub – Award of Excellence

In recognition of five years of support and dedication to improve nuclear and facility safety practice and the Early Career Task Team with collaboration, mentorship, and community.

Brad Evans – Award of Excellence

For exemplary leadership and service to nuclear and facility safety and numerous innovative process improvements for nuclear safety processes, documents, and regulations.



Congratulations!

Safety Working Group individual awards

Patrick Auer – Award of Excellence

In appreciation of your efforts to advance the standardization of software vendor assessments and the ability to share audit results across the DOE Complex.



Congratulations!

Training Working Group individual awards

Katrina Knight – Appreciation Award

Katrina has been, and is the driving force ensuring that meetings were able to take place virtually during the pandemic.

Amy Loevy – Appreciation Award

For your positive and dedicated support of the first virtual EFCOG TWG annual workshop.



Congratulations!

Waste Management Working Group individual award

Sydney Gordon – Award of Excellence

For your years of dedicated service, sharing of expertise and countless valuable contributions made to WMWG.



Congratulations! Safety Working Group teams

Commercial Grade Dedication Application Handbook

For your tremendous efforts and leadership in supporting the development of the DOE Commercial Grade Dedication Application Handbook and related implementation training.

Spencer Daw, Damon Haley, Jr., John Hendricks

Supply Chain Quality Task Team (MSL)

These individuals from the EFCOG Supply Chain Quality Task Team (SCQ) were instrumental in changing the programming of the Master Supplier (MSL) List from the Master Approved Supplier List (MASL).

David Hebert, David Hicks, Kristin Bell



Congratulations!

Safety Working Group teams

HPI COVID lessons learned

Development of COVID-19 Lessons Learned from across the complex by HPI Task Team.

Mike Petrowski, Lauren Smith, David Boyce, Sue Burchfield, Suzy Fowler, Joe Lockwood, Sam Gervais, Daryl Smoldt

Work Planning & Control

Work Planning and Control Team reestablished and revitalized this group to promote best practices and share opportunities for improvement.

James Byrd, Bruce Stuart, Myra Eberl, Doug Rains, Joe Sokolik, Eddie Bodie, Max Cavett



Congratulations! Safety Working Group team

Community of Practice

For your maintained engagement with the community of practice and development of monitoring and measuring best practices.

Jeff Miller, Emily Millikin, Lanette Adams, Melanie Gibson, Davyda Hammond, Patricia Hughes, Adrienne King, Vicki Salvo, Heather McMurdo, Kami Lowry



Congratulations!

Safeguards & Security Working Group team

IOSC

This award presented to the Safeguards & Security Working Group IOSC Team for excellence and enhancement of the Department's IOSC Program.

Terran Robertson, Lisa Kaneshiro, Alan Johnson, Tim Zilar, Michael Colson, Ruben Jimenez, John Brown, Jennifer Brown, Cecelia Hunter, Greg Seligman, Joseph Vincent, Sam Rutkowski, H. Ray Hubbs



Congratulations to this EFCOG special initiative team for preparing the Teleworking white paper:

Jan Preston, Rekha Pillai

Congratulations to these Distinguished Leadership award recipients for their tenure as Working Group Chair & Task Group Chair:

Wade Nelson (SSWG), Darrell Graddy (Supply Chain)

Congratulations to these Distinguished Service award recipients for their tenure on the Board of Directors:

Moses Jaraysi, Linda Kobel, Michelle Reichert, Morgan Smith, Eric Freeman

