EFCOG Annual Awards - 2022

EFCOG Annual Teamwork Awards - 2022

In recognition of the group's contributions to the DOE-HDBK-1163 revision, capturing and incorporating best practices and lessons learned from throughout the DOE complex.

David Compton, Ingle Paik, Ron Beaulieu, Kelsey Forde, Andrew Vincent, Anthony Pierpoint, Brad Evans, Brenda Hawks, Caroline Garzon, Charlie Maggart, David Nester, Dina Siegel

In recognition of the Team's decade-long efforts to produce a modern, technically sound, and broadly-applicable revision to DOE-STD-3025.

Sonya Barnette, Christopher Hart, Denis Koutsandreas, Sharok Khabir, Mark Mitchell, Mark Hahn

For the 2021 Teleworking White Paper for the Safety Culture Task Team, which captured COVID-19 best practices and approaches implemented by various contractors across the Department of Energy (DOE).

Melanie Gibson, Davyda Hammond, Patricia Hughes, Adrienne King, Cheryl MacKenzie, Heather McMurdo, Vicki Salvo, Cynthia Sandin, Lynn Serrato

For excellence in environmental stewardship

Catherine Hurley, Casey Sullivan, Karen Andersen, Sue Vilord, Joyce Chavez, Kassidy Burnett, David Northacker, Savitra Candley, Ted Redding, Amy Albaugh, Jamie Herold, Nicole Hernandez, Jason Anderson

Project Delivery Working Group Teamwork Award

For supporting the development, construction, testing, completion, and implementation of the "Integrated Project/Program Management (IP2M) Maturity and Environment Total Risk Rating (METRR) approach to EVMS"

Derek Lehman, Anthony Spillman, Amy Basche,
Doug Marbourg, John Post

Project Delivery Working Group Teamwork Award

For dedicated support in establishing and publishing the EFCOG PDWG "Practitioner" over the last 31 months

Joshua Ramirez, Adam Russell, Greg Smith, Tony Spillman, Craig Hewitt, Christine Frei

Project Delivery Working Group Teamwork Award

For Excellent Application of Combined Experience and Skill in Cost Estimation for a Focused Effort at the Waste Isolation Pilot Plant.

Bryan Skokan, Derek Lapke, Vishal Patel

Training Working Group Teamwork Award

For outstanding contributions in the major update to the DOE Laser Safety Training Course to ensure it remains the standard to which government, academia, and industry train their workers.

Jamie King, Joanna Casson, Alex Lindquist,
Mike McGuigan, Dr. Michael Woods, Erica Lee,
Ezra Sandoval, Don Deluca, Aaron Berger,
Brady Rigg, Ted Giltz

Training Working Group Teamwork Award

For keeping work progressing by going the extra mile to build DOE expertise in virtual training. This greatly reduced the time to competency for site training organizations during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Michelle Wendt, Heather Fleming, Caroline Brain,
Leslie Positeri, Phil Weiss, David Yakonich,
Danielle Kokulis, Katrina Knight, Terry King,
Michelle Roach, Melissa Walker, Shayne Eyre

Training Working Group Teamwork Award

For above and beyond diligent and detailed work in organizing and producing the 2022 Training Working Group Annual Meeting and establishing the standard for future meetings.

David Yakonich, Kathy Hibbs, Sam Peterson,
Dorian Newton, Fallon Holloway, Guia Gonzalez,
Angi Blehi, Candice McDaniel, Katrina Knight,
Daniel Denton, John Hunter, Ted Giltz

EFCOG Annual Individual Awards - 2022

EFCOG Annual Individual Awards - 2022

Cybersecurity Working Group Award

APPRECIATION AWARD

For exceptional performance in leading the 2021 EFCOG Cybersecurity Working Group Workshop.

Bridgitte Mase

APPRECIATION AWARD

Thank you for your dedication to organization learning and engagement with the EFCOG Safety Culture Task Team.

Rod Hamilton

APPRECIATION AWARD

For your leadership of the EFCOG Safety Culture Task Team 2021 'Safety Culture Measures and Monitoring Pilot White Paper,' which piloted metrics recommendations from 2019-2021, despite logistics challenges.

Lynn Serrato

AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

For safety culture leadership and engagement and support of the EFCOG Safety Culture Task Team.

Heather McMurdo

Training Working Group Award

APPRECIATION AWARD

For exceptional leadership and personal effort in rejuvenating the TWG Training Collaboration Subgroup and planning the 2022 TWG Annual Working Meeting.

David Yakonich

AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

In recognition of outstanding leadership to the Electrical Safety Task Team during an unprecedented pandemic.

Jennifer Martin

APPRECIATION AWARD

For your collaboration with the EFCOG Safety Culture Task Team on the proposed crossover between the project management Environmental Factors model and safety culture attributes.

Dr. Joshua Ramirez

APPRECIATION AWARD

For many years of leadership and technical contributions to the Safety Working Group.

Vicki Pope

Training Working Group Award

APPRECIATION AWARD

For key initiative, creativity and leadership in organizing and pioneering the use of the virtual platform for the 2021 TWG Annual Working Meeting.

In-person: Amy Loevy

Project Delivery Working Group Award

AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

For your efforts to enhance a better understanding of risk analysis at the Department of Energy.

Sam Steiman

APPRECIATION AWARD

For your leadership of EFCOG Safety Culture Best Practices and DOE OPEXSHARE integration and process improvement for future Safety Culture Best Practices.

Jacki Winters

APPRECIATION AWARD

For revitalizing the Accident Analysis Subgroup into a valuable and effective platform for communication across the DOE complex.

Roger Lanning

APPRECIATION AWARD

In recognition of excellent technical leadership as Chair of the Safety Basis Subgroup and invaluable contributions to numerous initiatives and best practice documents.

Nathan Cathey

APPRECIATION AWARD

In recognition of excellence in technical guidance and collaboration.

Paul Nielsen

APPRECIATION AWARD

In recognition of the dedication shown to team building and organization within the Procurement Engineering Task Team.

Sandra Schindler

APPRECIATION AWARD

For excellence in Technical Procurement Engineering Guidance

John Hendricks

APPRECIATION AWARD

For providing outstanding technical and benchmarking support to the EFCOG Radiation Protection Task Team.

Adam Blythe

APPRECIATION AWARD

For outstanding efforts to improve safety culture survey deployment among DOE contractors.

Pablo Oviedo-Ross

AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

In recognition of many achievements and leadership in the Enforcement Coordination community.

Lynn Nye

AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

For excellence in EFCOG Safety Working Group leadership in the areas of Integrated Safety Management and Contractor Assurance System.

Darlene Murdoch

EFCOG Distinguished Service Awards - 2022

Distinguished Service Award

BOB COCHRAN

For your dedication and commitment to EFCOG as a member of the Board of Directors.

Distinguished Service Award

TOM GIOCONDA

For your dedication and commitment to EFCOG as a member of the Board of Directors.