Nuclear & Facility Safety Subgroup


  • Jeffrey Buczek, Chair (Orano Federal Services)
  • Tinh Tran, Vice Chair (Amentum)
  • Alyssa Kersting, Secretary (Amentum)

Contact our team via the contact form below. 

DOE Points of Contact

  • Brian DiNunno, DOE
  • Garrett Smith, DOE

Upcoming Events

[events_list scope=”future” category=’nuclear-facility-safety-subgroup’]<p>#_EVENTLINK will take place at #_LOCATIONLINK on #_EVENTDATES at #_EVENTTIMES</p>[/events_list]

NFS Task Group Call Schedule

1st week:

  • Criticality– 1st Wednesday, 09:00 PT, +1-509-408-1681; ID: 416 973 658#; Andy Prichard
  • Hazard Analysis– 1st Wednesday, 11:00 PT, Microsoft Teams (meeting ID: 212 953 016 429, Passcode: 6WLL3y) Phone: 509-408-1681; Conference ID: 564 854 793#, Jordan Harvey

2nd Week:

3rd Week:

  • USQ– 3rd Tuesday, 08:00 PT, 415-527-5035, ID: 433 910 01#; Ron Selvage

4th Week:

  • Steering Committee – 4thTuesday, 08:00 PT, 415-655-0001, ID 2631 230 1985#; Alyssa Kersting
  • Early Career– 4th Thursday, Noon PT; Jacob Platfoot, Katie Murphy, Kurt Lahmers

Task Groups

Accident Analysis Task Group
Criticality Safety Task Group

Hazard Analysis Task Group

Safety Basis Task Group
Unreviewed Safety Questions Task Group

Communities of Practice

Early Career Community of Practice

Nuclear Safety Research & Development Community of Practice


Contact our Team:

Error: Contact form not found.