Safety Culture Community of Practice


The Energy Facility Contractors Group (EFCOG) ISM Working Group leverages the expertise and experience of contractors to the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). The purpose of the Safety Culture Task Team is to enable complex wide collaboration in defining protocols for safety culture processes and share lessons learned. This subgroup is instrumental in providing DOE feedback and support in the development of expectations and related safety culture documents.

Safety culture is an organization’s values and behaviors modeled by its leaders and internalized by its members, which serve to make safe performance of work the overriding priority to protect the workers, public, and the environment.


  • Cheryl MacKenzie, Chair (Sandia National Laboratory)
  • Lindsay Spritzer, Co-Vice Chair (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)
  • Valerie Webb-Kline, Co-Vice Chair (Sandia National Laboratory)
  • Ren McGaughy, Secretary (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)
  • Adrienne King, Assistant Secretary (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)
  • Dr. Davyda Hammond, Immediate Past Chair (ORAU)

Contact our team via the contact form below. Looking for the SME POC list? Please request a copy via the form below.

Upcoming Events

[events_list scope=”future” category=’safety-culturehigh-reliability-organization-hro-task-group,integrated-safety-management-subgroup’]<p>#_EVENTLINK will take place at #_LOCATIONLINK on #_EVENTDATES at #_EVENTTIMES</p>[/events_list]

Reference Information


Contact our Team:

Error: Contact form not found.