Quality Assurance Subgroup

Quality Assurance Charter

The Quality Assurance Subgroup is a working committee of Quality professionals dedicated to promoting, sharing and addressing quality related challenges and improvements through the development and dissemination of tools, lessons learned, best practices and guidance documents. The QA Subgroup is comprised of task teams that develop strategies to address specific topics. These teams are comprised of representatives from across the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) complex.


Vincent J. Grosso

Chair National Security Technologies Work 2621 Losee Road, MS NLV117 North Las Vegas NV 89030 United States Work Phone: (702) 295-4350

Matthew Alt

Vice Chair CNS Y-12/Projects and Construction Quality Work 301 Bear Creek Road Oak Ridge TN 37830 Work Phone: 865-576-5101

DOE Point of Contact

Garrett Smith

DOE POC US Department of Energy Work 19901 Germantown Road AU-31 Germantown MD 20874 Work Phone: (301) 903-7440

Upcoming Events

Integrated Safety Management & Quality Assurance will take place at on 11/09/2020 - 11/12/2020 at 10:30 am - 4:30 pm

Bi-monthly Meeting Agenda

5/13/20 – Meeting agenda

Task Groups

Policy & Procedures Task Group

Procurement Engineering Task Group

Supply Chain Quality Task Group

Software QA Task Group

EFCOG Alerts


EFCOG SCI Alert 2007-001

EFCOG Alert 001-2005


Return to Safety Working Group